Little Cousin

When you told me your favorite kind of purple was lavender blush

I almost missed the turn.

Three hours ago

we were throwing screw drivers at the ground

and trying to fart with our hands

Immediately after you said it

I could tell you wanted to take it back

I guess you were thinking

it was an odd thing to say for a 14 year old boy.

I started telling you about my wife’s visit to Japan

to change the subject

you were nodding

but your eyes were squeezed shut.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Little Cousin

  1. AnElephant finds this refreshingly bizarre.
    He is happy that he is not the only blogger who thinks that farts are fun.

Leave a Reply

