Poems I wish I had written but sadly did not… (a new blog feature)

So as far as I can tell this poet is going by the name Hessticle, which seems to be a mash-up of two words, one of which hangs off of a man. But I digress. This poem actually inspired me to write a poem, which is just about the greatest tribute one poet can give another, I think.

I don’t think I’ve ever read a piece so brutally sad, and I am not sure I ever will. So cheers to the writer over at For Lack of a Better Blog who penned the following gorgeousness…

Image

Pretending

If our reality is confirmed through experience

the more time I spend alone

the more time I can pretend

I don’t exist

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Poems I wish I had written but sadly did not… (a new blog feature)

  1. Hessticle says:

    Reblogged this on For Lack of a Better Blog and commented:
    An insanely sweet reaction to my work here.
    To have inspired one person enough to do this humbles me beyond words.
    Check out Ian and his work here https://ianstarttoday.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

