my new home the South

I’m a Jew living in the South, now

where people don’t really know anything about Jews

besides the Holocaust

and at least one person quotes bible scripture at the bottom of her emails

I quite like this lady of the emailed bible quotes

she rarely lets me pass her desk without saying “hiya darling.”

i do now know the feeling of what it’s like to be

isolated in the area one lives

I had the urge to go to Temple for the first time ever the other day

I so badly need to see a Jewish nose or two like mine

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tagged , ,

2 thoughts on “my new home the South

Leave a Reply

